Entrants asked to Share Their Story in the 2016 TVNZ-NZ Marketing Awards

Entrants asked to Share Their Story in the 2016 TVNZ-NZ Marketing Awards

NZ Marketing magazine/StopPress and the Marketing Association invite all marketers from all industries to submit entries into the 15 category awards, six judges choice and four career achievement awards as the call for entries opens for the 2016 TVNZ-NZ MarketingAwards.

Winning a TVNZ-NZ Marketing Award is one of the most prestigious honours in marketing. Established 25 years ago, these awards recognise and celebrate the skills, expertise and work of marketing professionals that result in great business outcomes for their organisations and provide thought leadership for the industry. They are the only awards programme in New Zealand that focus on the business benefits of great marketing.

This year the awards theme, created by Tangible Media, asks entrants “What’s your story?” and aims to celebrate the authors of marketing success.

“Like the best stories, the best marketing initiatives have a beginning, a middle and an end,” says Ben Fahy, editorial director/publisher, Tangible Media Business Network. “So the campaign is based around the idea of the seven basic plots and how they can all be related back to marketing.”

Entrants who have faced a challenge, executed a plan and reaped the rewards are encouraged to share their success stories, from the opening credits through to the final ride into the sunset.

Judged by senior marketers and leading CEOs, the 15 Category Awards acknowledge marketing initiatives and/or projects that are clear examples of marketing leadership and success within each sector, and the six Judges’ Choice Awards recognise excellence in specific disciplines of marketing, regardless of the industry.

In addition, entrants also have the opportunity to participate in the four prestigious Individual awards: Rookie Marketer of the Year, Marketer of the Year, Marketing Excellence and the Hall of Fame Award.

“These awards are of immense value to any marketer wishing to demonstrate their dedication and commitment to marketing. With past winners such as Jules Lloyd-Jones, Rob Fyfe, Geoff Ross, Theresa Gattung and Mark Callaghan to name a few, the bar has been set high,” said Gill Stewart, Chief Executive of the Marketing Association.

Heading up the sponsor line-up again this year is Premier sponsor TVNZ, Category sponsors; Boston Digital, BrandWorld, Image Centre Group (ICG), The Wine Portfolio, News Works and Ubiquity.

Entries close Friday 20 May 2016 at 5pm. An extended ‘late entries’ deadline of 5pm on Friday 27 May is available (for an additional fee). Entry Forms and a full list of categories are available now or for more information on how to apply for late entry visit the FAQ page.